ARTS UNIVERSITY PLYMOUTH - CORPORATION

BOARD OF GOVERNORS MEMBERSHIP

OCTOBER 2023

| Category | Names | Appointed | Reappointed | End of current Term of Office | Notes |
|-------------------------------------|-----------------------------------|-----------|-------------|--|-----------|
| _ | | | | | |
| Independent Members | Dr Sue Brownlow © | 15-11-16 | 07-07-20 | Nov-24 | |
| (9) | Dame Janet Ritterman | 15-11-16 | 13-10-20 | Nov-24 | |
| | Mark Greaves | 01-08-18 | 05-07-22 | Jul-26 | |
| | Ian Parry | 01-08-18 | 05-07-22 | Jul-26 | |
| | Anna Corbett Dep © | 01-05-20 | | Apr-24 | |
| | Andrew Honey | 23-03-21 | | Mar-25 | |
| | Rachel Soundy | 05-07-22 | | July-26 | |
| | Ciara Eastell | 04-07-23 | | July-27 | |
| | Vacancy | | | | |
| Co-opted Members (2) | Nigel Godefroy | 04-07-23 | | July-27 | |
| | Vacancy | | | | |
| Vice-Chancellor (1) | Professor Paul Fieldsend-Danks | 01-08-21 | - | - | |
| Staff (2) | Margaret Campbell | 11-10-22 | | Oct-26 | |
| | Tim Gundry | 01-01-23 | | Dec-26 | |
| Student (2) | Beth Evans | 01-08-23 | | Jul-24 | |
| | Vacancy | | | | |
| Total 16 | | | | | |
| | | | | | Committee |
| Independent Committee Members | Nick Lewis | 05-07-22 | 04-07-23 | Jul-24 | Audit |

| OFFICE HOLDERS | | | | | | |
|---------------------------------------|-----------------|------------------------------------|--|--|--|--|
| Board of Governors Chair | Dr Sue Brownlow | Appointed 1 Aug 22 until 31 Jul 24 | | | | |
| Board of Governors Deputy-Chair | Anna Corbett | Appointed 1 Aug 22 until 31 Jul 24 | | | | |

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES

| BOARD COMMITTEES | | | | | |
|--------------------------------|---|-----------------------------------|------------------------------|--|--|
| Committee | | | | | |
| Audit | 5 | Ian Parry © | | | |
| Quorum 2 | | Dame Janet Ritterman | | | |
| | | Anna Corbett | | | |
| | | Nick Lewis | Independent Committee Member | | |
| | | Rachel Soundy | | | |
| Nominations & | 5 | Sue Brownlow © | | | |
| Governance | | Paul Fieldsend-Danks (Ex officio) | | | |
| Quorum 2 | | Janet Ritterman | | | |
| | | Anna Corbett | | | |
| | | Beth Evans | | | |
| Finance & | 6 | Mark Greaves © | | | |
| Estates | + | Sue Brownlow | | | |
| Quorum 2* *exc Vice-Chancellor | | Paul Fieldsend-Danks (Ex officio) | | | |
| 7100 011011001101 | | Andy Honey | | | |
| | | Nigel Godefroy | | | |
| Remuneration | 5 | Anna Corbett © | | | |
| Quorum 2 | | Sue Brownlow | | | |
| | | Mark Greaves | | | |
| | | Beth Evans | | | |
| | | Margaret Campbell | | | |
| Employment | 6 | Anna Corbett © | | | |
| Quorum 2 | | Paul Fieldsend-Danks (Ex officio) | | | |
| | | Sue Brownlow | | | |
| | | Ciara Eastell | | | |
| | | Beth Evans | | | |
| | | Tim Gundry | | | |