ARTS UNIVERSITY PLYMOUTH - CORPORATION

BOARD OF GOVERNORS MEMBERSHIP

JULY 2024

Category	Names	Appointed	Reappointed	End of current Term of Office	Notes
Independent Members	Dr Sue Brownlow ©	15-11-16	07-07-20 11-10-22*	Nov-24 Jul-26	*extraordinary circumstances
(11)	Dame Janet Ritterman	15-11-16	13-10-20	Nov-24	
	Mark Greaves	01-08-18	05-07-22	Jul-26	
	Ian Parry	01-08-18	05-07-22	Jul-26	
	Anna Corbett Dep ©	01-05-20	26-03-24	Mar-28	
	Andrew Honey	23-03-21		Mar-25	
	Rachel Soundy	05-07-22		July-26	
	Ciara Eastell	04-07-23		July-27	
	Nigel Godefroy	04-07-23		July-27	
	Prof Cara Aitchison	26-03-24		Mar-28	
	Prof Dilly Fung	26-03-24		Mar-28	
Co-opted Member (1)	Rob Stroud	26-03-24		Mar-28	
Vice-Chancellor (1)	Professor Paul Fieldsend-Danks	01-08-21	-	-	
Staff (2)	Margaret Campbell	11-10-22		Oct-26	
	Tim Gundry	01-01-23		Dec-26	
Student (2)	Beth Evans	01-08-23	09-07-24	Jul-25	
	Vacancy				
Total 17					
					Committee
Independent Committee Members					
	Emma Mills	26-03-24		Jul-25	Audit

OFFICE HOLDERS					
Board of Governors Chair	Dr Sue Brownlow	Appointed 1 Aug 22 until 31 Jul 24 Reappointed Jul 24 until 31 Jul 26			
Board of Governors Deputy-Chair	Anna Corbett	Appointed 1 Aug 22 until 31 Jul 24 Reappointed Jul 24 until 31 Jul 26			
Senior Independent Governor	Dame Janet Ritterman	Appointed 4 July 23 until 31 Nov 24			

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES

BOARD COMMITTEES				
Committee				
Audit	6	Ian Parry ©		
Quorum 3		Dame Janet Ritterman		
		Anna Corbett		
		Rachel Soundy		
		Rob Stroud		
		Emma Mills	Independent Committee Member	
Nominations &	5	Sue Brownlow ©		
Governance		Paul Fieldsend-Danks (Ex officio)		
Quorum 2		Janet Ritterman		
		Anna Corbett		
		Beth Evans		
Finance &	6	Mark Greaves ©		
Estates		Sue Brownlow		
Quorum 3		Paul Fieldsend-Danks (Ex officio)		
-		Andy Honey		
		Nigel Godefroy		
		Cara Aitchison		
Remuneration	5	Anna Corbett ©		
Quorum 2		Sue Brownlow		
		Mark Greaves		
		Beth Evans		
		Margaret Campbell		
Employment	6	Anna Corbett ©		
Quorum 3		Paul Fieldsend-Danks (Ex officio)		
		Sue Brownlow		
		Ciara Eastell		
	_	Beth Evans		
		Tim Gundry		

BOARD ROLES					
Lead Governor for Safeguarding & Prevent	Andy Honey	Appointed 9 July 2024			
Academic Board Observer	Prof Dilly Fung	Appointed 9 July 2024			